Chicken and Waffles

Yesterday was national waffle day.  Since I didn’t realize that until after breakfast I had to think of another way to eat waffles. I mean I guess I could have just had waffles. . .

Chicken and Waffles

The result of my scouring the internet: chicken and waffles. My dad and I found a couple of recipes that we used to help create our dinner last night.  The result was amazingly delicious!!

Waffles: Buttermilk Waffles – Grandbaby Cakes

Chicken: Homemade Chicken and Waffles – Grandbaby Cakes

Syrup: Brown Sugar and Butter Pancake and Waffle Syrup – foodiewithfamily

For the chicken we used the same ingredients but kind of eye-balled the measurements.  We also used chicken breast instead of wings.  Another variation was that we did out chicken two ways little strips and whole breasts.  Both were super tasty.  I think I might never by syrup from the store again after making this homemade version!

 

Enjoy,

Jess

Posted on August 25, 2015, in Breakfast, Chicken, Dinner, Holiday Food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please Comment