Irish Cream Iced Coffee

I have really been enjoying iced coffee this summer! It’s so tasty, and I wanted to try to make my own.  The first recipe I was on Ree Drummond’s blog.  Her recipe was a little to massive on scale for me, but I really like her method.  The next recipe I was on Averie Cooks Blog.  Her recipe was more my style.

Ingredients:

3 Tbsp Whole Espresso Beans

6-8 C. Water

Bailey’s Irish Cream

—-

Coffee Grinder

Coffee Machine

Ice Cube Tray

Directions:

1. Put whole espresso beans into the coffee grinder.  Grind beans until they are fine pieces.

2. Brew 6 or 8 cups of coffee in machine.

3. Chill hot coffee in the fridge for at least 30 minutes. I like to chill mine for about an hour.

  • For colder iced coffee chill Irish cream and mug along with coffee.
  • I also like to make a few coffee cubes instead of ice cubes.  This helps keep the coffee from become watered down.

4. Pour coffee into mug.  Pour Bailey’s Irish Cream into mug. I only pour the cream until I can see is starting to swirl in the coffee.

5. Add coffee or ice cubes if desired and Enjoy!

**Variation:  I also have used milk and some butterscotch schnapps instead of the Irish cream and that works well too!

Posted on July 18, 2012, in Beverage, College Food, How To and Tips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please Comment

